NC-SARA Board Elects New Officers and Committee Members

During the November 3, 2017 NC-SARA Board Meeting the Board Elected Officers and Executive and Finance Committee members


Officers (2-year terms, January 2018 through December 2019)

Paul E. Lingenfelter, Chair

            President Emeritus, State Higher Education Executive Officers Association (SHEEO)

Teresa Lubbers, Vice Chair

            Commissioner, Indiana Commission for Higher Education

Leroy Wade, Treasurer

          Deputy Commissioner, Missouri Department of Higher Education


Executive Committee

Paul Lingenfelter, Chair, Ex Officio

Teresa Lubbers, Vice Chair, Ex Officio

Leroy Wade, Treasurer, Ex Officio

Chris Bustamante

            President, Rio Salado College

Joe Garcia

            President, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE)

Patricia O’Brien

            Senior Vice President, New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC)

Michael Thomas

            President and CEO, New England Board of Higher Education (NEBHE)

Larry Tremblay

Deputy Commissioner for Planning, Research and Academic Affairs, Louisiana Board of Regents


Finance Committee

Leroy Wade, Chair, Ex Officio

Paul Lingenfelter, Ex Officio

Kathryn Dodge

            Founder and Principal, Dodge Advisory Group, LLC

Larry Isaak

            President, Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC)

 Leah Matthews

Executive Director, Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)



Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.